How to Turn Off Live location sharing from Fleet View

    Audience Fleet Managers 
    Applies To  Fleet Dashboard, Fleet View 

     

    Introduction:

    Fleet Managers can turn off the live location of their vehicles, drivers, or assets with external third parties.

    Steps:

    1. Log into the Motive Fleet Dashboard and click on the Fleet View in the left-hand side menu.

    2. In the Fleet View, click on Vehicle or Assets that you selected before to share the location.

    fleet_view_1_2.png

    3. Once a vehicle or asset’s live view displays, click on Sharing is On.

    4. The Share Location dialog box displays the selected vehicle or asset. Click on the Green toggle.

    InkedScreenshot_2023-06-01_005620.jpg

    5. A pop-up will appear and the location will be turned off.

    Share this with others