How to edit or delete a Face Match driver profile

     

    Audience Fleet Managers, Fleet Admins
    Applies To Fleet Dashboard > Admin

     

    Introduction

    Fleet Admins can access the Face Match tab from their Motive Admin Dashboard. However, before you access the feature from the Fleet Dashboard, you need to ensure that it is enabled from the Driver Identification Settings section and that you have the Face Match profiles permission.

    Note: Face Match requires a dual-facing AI dashcam (DC-54) and is available for customers on the Enterprise & Pro subscription packages. This feature is OFF by default.

     

    Driver Privacy: Enabling Face Match AI requires confirmation that all necessary consents have been secured from vehicle operators in accordance with the law. Face Match does not function within the State of Illinois.

     

    Steps: Editing or deleting a Face Match driver profile

    1. Log in to the Motive Fleet Dashboard, and click on the Admin icon in the bottom-left corner of the side menu.

    Admin.png

    2. Click on Drivers from the left side panel.

    3. Click the Face Match option beside the All Drivers option on the screen.

    4. Click Identify (Unfamiliar tab) or View (Identified tab) to view the profile details.

    Screenshot (99).png

    5. To edit the profile and remove images that may impact the profile's Face Match accuracy, click on Edit in the upper right-hand corner of the image library.

    5.png

    6. Select the images you want to remove from the profile (e.g., blurry images, images with obstructions, images of other drivers, etc).
    7. Click Delete images.

    Screenshot (101).png

    8. Select the reason for removing the images to help improve Face Match accuracy.

    Screenshot (102).png

    Note: Deleting images is permanent and will be removed from the profile. Individual images cannot be reassigned to another profile or used to create a new, Unfamiliar profile.

     

    9. To delete the entire profile, locate the ellipsis button in the upper right-hand corner of the profile detail page and select Delete profile.

    Screenshot (103).png

    10. Select the reason for removing the profile to help improve Face Match accuracy.

    Screenshot (104).png

    Note: Deleting profiles is permanent and is no longer accessible. If you accidentally delete a profile for an active driver, you can create a new profile as an Unfamiliar driver. The next time the driver is recognized, you must identify it again.

     

    Related Content

    Share this with others