How to enable reminders for receipts, view / delete receipts, and edit Cardholder comments on Fleet Dashboard

    Audience Fleet Managers, Fleet Admins
    Applies To Fleet Dashboard > Admin

     

    Introduction

    Motive enables cardholders to directly upload receipts in the Motive Card hub on the Driver App, and Fleet Managers can enable reminders to remind cardholders to upload the receipts. Fleet Managers need receipts to:

    • Detail purchases, especially for multiple items.
    • Ensure accurate discounts, like promised fuel discounts.
    • Validate transactions, acting as a double check.

    All cardholders with Driver App version >=73.2 installed on their mobile device can now upload receipts and add comments against transactions by default, within 14 days after each transaction. 

     

    Steps: Enabling reminder for receipts after transaction

     

    Enabling reminders for receipts after transaction

    1. Log in to the Fleet Dashboard and click the Admin icon at the bottom left corner. 

    image1.png

    2. Click Cards from the Products dropdown in the left-hand side menu.

    3. On the Cards page, on the Settings tab, click Edit in the Transaction Requirements section.

    image2.png

    4. Select the checkbox Require a receipt after every transaction.

    5. Click Save, once done.

    image3.png

     

    6. Cardholders will then be sent reminders after every transaction to upload a receipt using the Driver App in the following ways: 

    a. Push Notification: A push notification will be sent after every transaction as a reminder to upload a receipt. Tapping the notification takes you to the right transaction in the Motive Card Hub to upload the receipt.

     

           

     

    b. In-App Notification: A notification is sent after every transaction as a reminder to upload a receipt. Tap the notification to open the transaction in the Motive Card Hub and upload the receipt.

           

     

    c. Tasks widget: The Motive Card Hub displays a Tasks widget to all fleet cardholders, showing the number of transactions awaiting receipts.

           

     

    Notes:

    Irrespective of whether reminders are enabled or not, cardholders would be able to add/modify/delete receipts using the Driver App within 14 days after a transaction, after which they would not be able to modify the receipt or other details against a transaction.

    The ability to upload receipts and add comments against transactions is available for cardholders who have Motive Driver App version >=73.2 installed on their mobile device.

     

    Viewing uploaded receipts 

    1. Log in to the Admin Dashboard and click Cards from the left-hand side menu.

    2. Select the Transaction tab.

    3. Click the transaction you want to view the receipt for.

    image3.png

    4. Scroll down and select the image you wish to view.

    image2.png

    image1.png

     

    Deleting receipts 

    1. Follow steps 1 to 3 from the above section.

    2. In the Transaction Details window, click the Receipt image you wish to delete.

    image3.png

    3. The image preview displays. Click the delete icon.

    image1.png

    4. A pop-up message appears confirming the deletion. Click Delete.

    image2.png

     

    Editing Cardholder comments

    1. Follow steps 1 to 3 from the above section. 

    2. In the Transaction Details window, click the edit icon in the Cardholder Comment section.

    image2.png

    3. Once you have made the edits, click Done.

    image1.png

     

    Related Content

    Share this with others