How to bulk unassign incorrectly assigned/claimed trips

    Audience Fleet Managers, Fleet Admins
    Applies To Fleet Dashboard > Fleet View

     

    Introduction

    Motive Fleet Dashboard enables the Fleets to bulk unassign trips. This is useful when Fleet Managers make wrong assignments and are unsure whom to reassign, when Drivers make incorrect trip claims, or when facial profile errors lead to inaccurate trip assignments.

     

    Steps: Bulk unassigning incorrectly assigned/claimed trips

    1. Log in to the Fleet Dashboard and click Fleet View in the left-hand side menu. 

    2. Click the Trips tab.

    3. Click the checkboxes of trips that you require to unassign

    Note: A maximum of 50 trips can be selected at one time.

    4. Click Assign at the top right corner.

    5. The Assign Trip pop-up displays. Click the Driver Name field and select Unidentified from the dropdown menu.

    6. Add a Note to explain the reason. 

    7. Click Unassign.

    Note: A Fleet Manager must explain the reason for unassigning trips from an ELD mode Driver. Also, if there are any errors while unassigning the trips, they are displayed on the screen.

     

    Related Content

    Share this with others